Welcome

Dear Colleagues and Friends!

The flying time is rapidly transforming the latest technologies which become part of modern medicine. It is well demonstrated by two conferences on post-genome methods of analysis in biology and medicine organized in Kazan, on the basis of the Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University. During this short time, the Institute of Basic Medicine and Biology expanded its activities at the University to the full. It has not only started training in all major areas of medicine and asserted itself as a serious research center in our country and abroad, but also became a member of several significant scientific and practical projects. All this has opened new opportunities to students and post-graduate students for research work in collaboration with leading research and teaching staff.

No doubt, the 4th Conference on Science and Applied Research “Post-Genome Methods of Analysis in Biology and Laboratory and Clinical Medicine” will become a powerful factor for the integration to many domestic and foreign creative teams, it will contribute to the implementation of promising research projects and will provide an incentive for talented young scientists.

The Conference scientific program contains topics that really show the transition of biomedical science from basic and exploratory research to the use of omics technologies in diagnostics, prognosis and treatment of diseases. The study of these issues is of particular relevance due to the fact that we are now witnessing the transformation of genomics, proteomics and metabolomics in a new medical platform which is designed to ensure application of basic knowledge for reliable preventive health of each person.

The promotion of ideas and developments into everyday practice involves a combination of energy and enthusiasm of young researchers with the experience and wisdom of older scientists and physicians. The upcoming Conference in Kazan will contribute to this a lot.

We are convinced that all participants of this scientific forum would not only seriously progress in addressing urgent scientific and practical problems, but will also receive the most favorable impressions of the Kazan Federal University and the city where it is located.

Looking forward to meeting you in Kazan on October 29th – November 1st

Ilshat GAFUROV
Chair, Program Committee

Vadim GOVORUN
Chair, Organizing Committee

Приветствие

Конференция проводится при поддержке
Министерства промышленности и торговли РФ
Министерства образования и науки РФ
Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований

 

Уважаемые коллеги и друзья!

Стремительно летящее время преобразовывает новейшие технологии, которые становятся частью современной медицины, о чем наглядно свидетельствует организация в Казани, на базе Казанского федерального университета, двух конференций, посвященных постгеномным методам анализа в сфере биологии и медицины. За это, в общем-то, непродолжительное время в университете полновесно развернул деятельность Институт фундаментальной медицины и биологии, который не только приступил к подготовке специалистов по всем основным направлениям медицинского дела и заявил о себе как о серьезном исследовательском центре в нашей стране и за рубежом, но и стал участником ряда значимых научно-практических проектов. Все это открыло перед студентами и аспирантами широкие возможности для исследовательской работы во взаимодействии с ведущими научно-педагогическими коллективами.

Несомненно, что проведение очередной, четвертой конференции «Постгеномные методы анализа в биологии, лабораторной и клинической медицине» явится мощным интеграционным фактором для многих отечественных и зарубежных творческих коллективов, будет способствовать реализации перспективных научных проектов, послужит стимулом для талантливых молодых ученых.

Программа IV Конференции будет содержать разделы, которые реально демонстрируют переход биомедицинской науки от фундаментальных и поисковых исследований к использованию «омиксных» технологий в диагностике, прогнозировании и лечении заболеваний. Изучение этих вопросов приобретает особую актуальность в связи с тем, что на наших глазах происходит трансформация геномики, протеомики и метаболомики в новую медицинскую платформу, которая призвана обеспечить использование полученных фундаментальных знаний для надежной профилактики здоровья каждого человека.

Как известно, продвижение идей и разработок в практику предполагает сочетание энергии и энтузиазма молодых исследователей с опытом и мудростью зрелых ученых и врачей. Предстоящая в Казани конференция как раз будет этому способствовать.

Убеждены, что все участники будущего научного форума не только серьезно продвинутся в решении актуальных научно-практических задач, но и получат самые благоприятные впечатления от Казанского федерального университета и города, где он расположен.

Дорогие друзья, до встречи 29 октября – 1 ноября 2014 года в Казани!

И.Р. ГАФУРОВ
Председатель оргкомитета

В.М. ГОВОРУН
Руководитель программного комитета